Fasset
Dubai/Singapore platform letting emerging-market users invest in tokenized real-world assets.
Fasset's licenses and bank ties block old-line finance, but faster-scaling crypto neobanks are already live in the same markets and its own growth numbers remain unverified.
Fasset lets people in developing countries send money and use debit cards through cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. It has government approval in multiple countries and partnerships with Tether and Visa, which are hard for new startups to get, but competitors like RedotPay and EtherFi already have millions of users and offer similar services. The company claims its transaction volume grew 640 times in 18 months, but nobody outside the company has checked these numbers, and it makes almost no money yet, which raises questions about whether the growth is real.
RedotPay or EtherFi launch operations in Fasset's core emerging-market corridors within 12 months. Would show rivals overtaking Fasset in shared markets.
Any Fasset VASP or banking license is suspended or revoked in one of its five-plus jurisdictions. Would show its regulatory moat weakening.
- $51M Series B closed, led by SBI Group
- Claims $32B annualized transaction volume, unaudited
- Claims 2M+ users across 125+ countries, self-reported
- Key traction metrics (2M users, $32B volume) are self-reported and unaudited as of May 2026.
- Faster-scaling stablecoin-neobank peers RedotPay and EtherFi already report larger user bases.
- Tether's $1M gold-card rewards pool sustainability questioned by commentators as of June 2026.
- New lending/trade-finance line funded by Series B may draw regulatory friction across 5+ jurisdictions.
- Inconsistent funding and headcount figures across sources undermine data reliability.
| Rival | Direction | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| RedotPay | gaining on | 5M+ users across 100+ countries reported April 2026, vs Fasset's 2M claimed users |
| EtherFi | contesting | 300,000+ cards reported April 2026 in overlapping stablecoin-neobank markets |
| Plasma | contesting | Emerging stablecoin-neobank entrant noted as of October 2025 |
| Wise | contesting | Fasset markets itself directly against Wise for emerging-market cross-border transfers (vendor-claimed) |
| Tether | contesting | Partner since June 2026 gold-card launch, but structurally capable of going direct to consumers |
- Is Fasset profitable in 2026?
- Fasset has not disclosed audited revenue or profitability figures. As of its May 2026 $51 million Series B announcement, the company reported $32 billion in annualized transaction volume and 2 million users but gave no profit or margin data, so profitability remains unconfirmed.
- Who owns Fasset?
- Fasset is privately held and venture-backed, with no parent company. Its May 2026 Series B of $51 million was led by Japan's SBI Group, Investcorp, and Turkey's Arz Portfoy, but Fasset did not disclose a post-money valuation or majority ownership stake.
- Could AI replace Fasset?
- Unlikely. Fasset's core value is regulatory licensing, including a Dubai VARA VASP broker-dealer license held since November 2023, plus banking and telco partnerships across multiple countries. AI powers its 'Own Network' infrastructure layer as of May 2026 but cannot replicate jurisdictional licensing or distribution deals.
- Who is Fasset's biggest competitor?
- Fasset competes with faster-scaling stablecoin neobanks: RedotPay reportedly has over 5 million users across 100+ countries and EtherFi over 300,000 cards, per April 2026 third-party fintech commentary, versus Fasset's self-reported 2 million users as of May 2026.
- How much funding has Fasset raised?
- Fasset closed a $51 million Series B in May 2026, led by SBI Group, Investcorp, and Arz Portfoy. Cumulative funding is reported inconsistently across trackers, ranging from roughly $73 million to $84.85 million total, so an exact lifetime figure is unconfirmed.
- What does Fasset actually do?
- Fasset is a Dubai-headquartered stablecoin-powered neobank offering multi-currency accounts, cross-border payments, a Visa card, Shariah-compliant investing, and fractional access to tokenized gold and stocks. It launched a Tether-partnered gold-backed XAU card in June 2026 and reported 50+ payment corridors as of May 2026.
- 2026-06-30Third-party commentary questions sustainability of Tether's $1M gold-card rewards pool
- 2026-06-02Fasset and Tether launch gold-backed XAU Visa card with 6% cashback
- 2026-05-14Fasset closes $51M Series B led by SBI Group, Investcorp, Arz Portfoy
- 2026-05-14Fasset claims $32B annualized volume and 2M+ users across 125+ countries
- 2025-11-10Fasset merges with Pakistan's DAO PropTech real estate tokenization platform
- 2024-10Fasset reports over 100,000 users and $50M+ transaction volume
- 2024-06-14Fasset reports licenses/partnerships across Indonesia, Malaysia, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Turkiye
- 2024-04Fasset signs LOI partnership with MBSB Bank Berhad in Malaysia
- 2023-12Fasset relocates headquarters from London to Dubai, UAE
- 2023-11-29Fasset FZE receives VASP broker-dealer license from Dubai VARA
- Fasset FZE (2023-11-29)
- Fasset Raises $51 Million to Build the Financial Network Emerging Markets Have Been Waiting For (2026-06-18)
- Stablecoin-powered neobank Fasset raises $51 million to expand across emerging markets (2026-05-14)
- Fasset - Fintech, $73M Raised - Investors & Rounds (2026-05-16)
- Fasset Raises $51 Million to Build the Financial Network Emerging Markets Have Been Waiting For (2026-06-18)
- 30 Under 30 2024- Forbes Lists (2025-01-19)
- Revenue, Competitors, Alternatives
- DAO PropTech merges with Fasset to go global (2025-11-10)
- Tether Collaborates with Fasset to Launch the First Gold-Backed Card (2026-06-02)
- Tether's Gold-Backed Card (2026-06-30)
- UAE-based Fasset recognized as best crypto and blockchain company (2024-06-14)
- EtherFi, RedotPay & the Stablecoin Edge (2026-04-13)